Guest Reviews

Trip Adviser 5 *****

Reviewed 13 September 2017 Haggerston †Top‡ †Dog‡ †Holidays‡

We were lucky enough to find a Caravan Park which was really Dog friendly here at Haggerston Castle thanks to Tracie Hull, the owner. This lady has made the perfect holiday for your furry Babies. We booked and off we went with our 3 dogs. On arrival , the caravan was exceptionally clean, with everything you would want in a van to be home from home. We went into the bedrooms and they were all beautifully clean and smelled lovely. All bedding really clean and smelling fresh, as were the towels in the shower room. Then....oh.... the dogs room!!!!!! 4 Poster bed with quilts, gift bag for each dog with toys and chews, feeding/water bowls and every spray you could imagine to make the room and your furbies smell wonderful !!!! There are beautiful designated dog walks all over the site and can see for miles, very dog friendly site and not to be missed if you don't want to go away and leave your babies then book with Tracie Hull for a holiday of a life time. Loads of eating out places and a site shop which is very reasonably priced so no rip off's. Go to facebook and find Haggerston Top Dog Holidays for the treat of a lifetime! You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family



Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi,

The Holiday Home is wonderful and the 4 poster bed I hear is amazing.

I will certainly pass on your feedback to our lovely owner.

Thank you kindly 

Alyson McVay reviewed Haggerston Top Dog Holidays5 star

26 October 2017 · 

We stayed with 3of our dogs and 2kids. The caravan was clean, well equipped kitchen with tea/coffee etc too. Kids and dogs all got welcome packs and lots of little extra's too like DVD's for the kids and shampoo etc for the dogs  If your looking for a dog based holiday (walks etc) then this really is a must book, if you are looking for a kid based holiday that you can take the dogs too then it's well worth checking all the fees that Haven charge,height/age restrictions as we found it very expensive and not worth the many fees ( (£31 per adult £15 per child for access passes that doesn't get you very much at all and very expensive 'small fees' as suggested by haven for most activities) This isn't a negative on the booking just a heads up for those with kids as we couldn't do alot of the things due to age/height restrictions. Bamburgh beach is A MUST!, absoloutely beautiful beach, clean with loads of space and perfect for spending the day with the dogs, wish we had went earlier in the week as we would have went every day, its only a 15ish minute drive away. The caravan is situated back of the main road which is ideal for the dogs as you can let them out without traffic being an issue,it's also a nice quiet area too,the veranda for the dogs was great aswell. It's a short walk to the Chinese restaurant which is ok food wise but would recommend booking a table as we were refused the first night we tried as too busy, the caravan has a well enough equipped kitchen to make evening meals which we would do if we went back as Havens food options wernt upto much! We had to cut our stay short as there was fireworks our second last night, other than that the dogs enjoyed their first caravan holiday!, would be great to have caravans on other sites with as much effort put into them as Tracey has with this, have already recommended this caravan to a few friends who loved all the little touches for the dogs 

13 September 2017 · 

Just returned from a stay at this 5* Caravan @ Haggerston Castle with my Husband and 3 dogs. On arrival, found the Caravan to be spotlessly clean with no smell of "Wet Dog". The dogs had all 3 been let a Gift bag with Toys and treats in to start off their holiday. The Dog's bedroom was equipped with a 4 poster bed and quilt , feeding/water bowls and every kind of spray you would need to keep the room and the dogs smelling nice. As for the other side of the van, the bedrooms were done up very nicely and spotless. There is everything you would need in this van to make you feel at home. The complex has great designated dog walks which are open and very clean, with Beach  very close to site if your dog fancies a swim like my 3 did! On the whole, a fantastic, clean, worry free Holiday and would recommend this Haggerston Top Dog holiday to any one who would like a Pampered break for their Furry Friends. Will be definitely be booking for next year!!!! Well Done Tracey..fab service!!!




Diane Philpotts reviewed Haggerston Top Dog Holidays – 

5 star  18 September 2017 · 

well have just returned from a week in this beautiful caravan with so much  attention to detail which was second to none there was everything you need with gifts left for me nala and sky. furnishings were immaculate there was the doggie bedroom which was amazing including shampoo, dog deodorant ,and wee spray and poobags everything for a dog friendly stay I would highly recommend this as it a lovely caravan I  a nice quite spot but not to far from amenities the owner is available at all times throughout in case needed loved it Tracy thank you so much can't wait to return xxx

16 July 2017 · 

Stayed here with my hubby, son & 2 dogs & would totally recommend. Loved the park, stunning withloads to do & great dog walks. Surrounding area gorgeous too with beautiful beaches. Caravan is spotless with everything you need in a great area of park & even has dedicated dog room with beds, bowls & towel � already looking to book again, thanks!

29 September 2017 · 

Just returned from a perfect stay here. Highly reccommended. Thank you Tracey. Look forward to coming again.

Angela Dove      5 Star   We really did loverly clean modern caravan just right for my pooches x